When can you seal your record in Nevada? (expungement)
In Nevada, there are a few waiting time periods that must pass before you can file to seal your record.
- Arrest without a conviction after dismissal or acquittal: no waiting period
- Misdemeanor: 2 years
- Gross Misdemeanor: 5 years
- Misdemeanor DUI: 7 years
- Misdemeanor Domestic Violence: 7 years
- Category E Felony: 7 years
- Category C or D Felony: 12 years
- Category A or B Felony: 15 years
After the waiting period has passed, you may then apply to have your record sealed.
*Please note that this should not be construed as legal advice. Every situation is different and you should consult with an attorney regarding your particular situation.